1. Hiatus
2. RIP, Satoru Iwata
3. Let there be Robot Battles
4. Regarding pixel art!
5. 16-bit Star Wars
6. Goodbye, Spock.
7. James Randi Retires
8. More Star Wars on GOG
9. gives you DOS Games
10. Ralph Baer, RIP.
1. Quickie: Impressions June 2014
2. Quickie: Penny Arcade Episode 3
3. Quickie: The Amazing Spider-Man
4. Quickie: Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
5. Quickie: Prototype 2
6. Quickie: Microsoft Kinect
7. Quickie: X-Men Destiny
8. Spider-Man: Edge of Time
9. Quickie: Transformers Dark of the Moon
10. Quickie: Borderlands GOTY
1. Musings 45: Penny Arcade and The Gripping Hand
2. Movie Review: Pacific Rim
3. Movie Review: Wreck-It Ralph
4. Glide Wrapper Repository
5. Movie Review: Winnie The Pooh
6. Musings 44: PC Gaming? Maybe it's on Life Support
7. Video Games Live 2009
8. Movie Review: District 9
9. Musings: Stardock, DRM, and Gamers' Rights
10. Musings: How DRM Hurts PC Gaming
Main Menu

X-bit labs
The Tech Zone
Twin Galaxies


 Log in Problems?
 New User? Sign Up!

 Nov 30, 2009 - 08:37 AM - by Michael
* Tons of GH Tracks

Printer-friendly page Print this story   Email this to a friend
Activision's kicking out a ton of track-packs for Guitar Hero (also compatible with Band Hero):
SANTA MONICA, CA ? November 30, 2009 ? There is no better way to close out the year than with Guitar Hero? and one of the hottest line-ups of downloadable content this December. Tracks, never-before available in a Guitar Hero game, from Taylor Swift, Maroon 5, The Fall of Troy, OneRepublic and indie artists Nada Surf, Pavement and Spoon are just some of what fans can look forward to this holiday season. Compatible with both Guitar Hero? 5 and Band Hero?, the Guitar Hero music library continues to expand and evolve as fans rock their way through the holidays and into 2010.

The longtime Guitar Hero devout may be familiar with metal band The Fall of Troy from their Guitar Hero? III: Legends of Rock bonus track ?F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.? The band returns to the Guitar Hero stage once again with The Fall Of Troy Track Pack, available for download on December 3, featuring the newly released ?Panic Attack,? ?A Classic Case of Transference? and ?Single,? all off of the band?s October album In The Unlikely Event.

American pop rock band OneRepublic, who first debuted as downloadable content for Guitar Hero? World Tour, are back on December 12 with a three song track pack to celebrate the November release of their newest studio album Waking Up. The Track Pack features two songs off Waking Up, ?All The Right Moves? and ?Everybody Loves Me?, as well as ?Mercy,? a track off their first studio album Dreaming Out Loud.

Guitar Hero fans should get ready to experience indie rock at some of its best this December. Injecting even more flavor into ever expanding Guitar Hero music library is a three song track pack featuring Nada Surf, Pavement and Spoon. Players can jam to Nada Surf?s "Hi-Speed Soul," experience the lo-fi rock music of Pavement with "Cut Your Hair" or rock out to ?Sister Jack? by Spoon on December 17.

What better way to welcome in the holidays then by playing along to Steve Ouimette?s version of the classic "Hark The Herald Angels Sing," which will be available as a free download on the Xbox 360? video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PlayStation?3 computer entertainment system for Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero on December 22.

Bring in the New Year right with the Celebrity New Years Rock Track Pack. Starting on December 22, players can live it up and rock out with a three song track pack featuring all the Band Hero in-game artists. Players can sing along to Taylor Swift?s ?Our Song,? the third single off her self-titled debut album, Taylor Swift, jam to "Harder to Breathe," the first single off Maroon 5?s debut album Songs About Jane, or rock to ?New? by No Doubt as they bring in the New Year, Guitar Hero style.

The Fall of Troy, OneRepublic, Indie Rock and Celebrity New Years Rock Track Packs will be available on Xbox LIVE? Marketplace for the Xbox 360? video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 440 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation?Store for the PlayStation?3 computer entertainment system for $5.49 and for Wii? for 550 Wii Points?. In addition, all songs in The Fall of Troy, OneRepublic, Indie Rock and Celebrity New Years Rock Track Packs will be released as downloadable singles for Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PlayStation 3 system for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each. The Christmas Rock Pack will be available for free download for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system.


Home :: Share Your Story
Site contents copyright Glide Underground.
Want to syndicate our news? Hook in to our RSS Feed.